Okinawa: Iriomote (Photo Essay)

6 thoughts on “Okinawa: Iriomote (Photo Essay)

  1. Kama says:

    It looks so lovely. For years I wanted to travel to Okinawa, haven’t done that yet so for now I’ll just enjoy your photos. 🙂

    Cheers.

    Like

      • Kama says:

        I haven’t been to Okinawa yet but I already love it. And Tokyo is my favourite town in Japan too. 😀 Nobody said there can only be one favourite place. 😉

        Like

      • sutematsu says:

        Ooh, good call! I like the way you think. 🙂 What’s your favorite place in Tokyo? (I could talk about it all day, so shut me down if need be, hahah.)

        Like

      • Kama says:

        Don’t worry, I can talk for the whole day too. Favourite place in Tokyo? Hard to choose one… Probably Tokyo Station 😀 And Asakusa with the thief and mixing the old and new. 😀 I have only good memories from Tokyo… 😉 There is also that department store near Akihabara station where I sank for a long time in the bookstore. And I enjoyed the shopping open space, walking from one shop to another. When I was a child we had some shops like that too… Now it’s rare. That one in Akiba stuck with me somehow. Maybe because it was my first one in Tokyo/Japan… 😉 How about you?

        Like

      • sutematsu says:

        Oh man, it’s hard to say. I love just being in the lights anywhere in Shinjuku at night (no phobias of Kabukicho here), and I also really love wandering around Kichijoji and Inokashira Park. As far as nightlife, there’s nothing better than Ageha down in Shin-kiba. But honestly, I just love the whole city. I could just lay on the pavement any- old-where and kiss it. There’s something about the atmosphere that I like. Crowded and busy, but also a bit distant; you know that people are half looking at you at best, and they’re all too jaded to care about you anyway. I don’t know why, but I find that very comforting. (Holy crap, I’m weird.)

        Like

Leave a Reply

